Get your subscription to #ConversationsMag today!

Need help promoting? Contact us!

Sunday, September 19, 2010

(Sept. 19-24, 2010) This Week on Conversations LIVE Radio


(September 19-24, 2010) This week on Conversations LIVE host Cyrus Webb will introduce you to great literary and musical individuals who are living their dreams and giving the world their very best.

To listen to the shows live, simply visit www.blogtalkradio.com/conversationslive at showtime. You can also listen via the show switchboard at 1.347.426.3645. Guests are strongly encouraged to call into the studio at least 3-5 min. early to make sure you are connected before your segment goes live.



SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 19, 2010 @ 10:30a.m. EST (9:30a.m. CST/7:30a.m. PT) --- Inspirational Conversations with hosts Cyrus Webb and author Mary E. Gilder

SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 19, 2010 @ 7:30p.m. EST (6:30p.m. CST/4:30p.m. PT) --- Author Venessia P. and recording artist Lindsay Katt
At the top of the hour Cyrus Webb welcomes author Venessia P. to Conversations LIVE to talk about her book ONE BET. At 30 min. past the hour, Webb talks with Big Noice recording artist Lindsay Katt about her musical journey.

MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 20, 2010 @ 1p.m. EST (12p.m. CST/10a.m. PT) --- Author Charles Yu on Conversations LIVE
Host Cyrus Webb welcomes author Charles Yu to Conversations LIVE to discuss his book HOW TO LIVE SAFELY IN A SCIENCE FICTIONAL UNIVERSE.

MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 20, 2010 @ 8p.m. EST (7p.m. CST/5p.m. PT) --- Author Jo Davis and Recording artist Vanessa McLean of Mad June
At the top of the hour Cyrus Webb welcomes author Jo Davis to Conversations LIVE to discuss what led her to writing and her book DOMESTICS. Then at 30 min. past the hour, Webb talks with Vanessa McLean of the group Mad June about their musical style and what's next for them. Finally at 45 min. past the hour, resident chef Bruce Tretter gives this week's QUICK AND EASY COOKING TIP of the week.

TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 21, 2010 @ 1p.m. EST (12p.m. CST/10a.m. PT) --- Author John J. Miller on Conversations LIVE
Host Cyrus Webb welcomes author John J. Miller to Conversations LIVE to discuss his new book THE FIRST ASSASSIN and how Amazon Encore gave him a fresh start on reaching a wider audience.

TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 21, 2010 @ 8p.m. EST (7p.m. CST/5p.m. PT) --- Author Celya Bowers and Recording artist Lisa Pascarella
At the top of the hour Cyrus Webb welcomes author Celya Bowers to Conversations LIVE to discuss her literary journey and her book PROMISES OF FOREVER. Then at 30 min. past the hour, Webb talks with recording artist Lisa Pascarella about what led her to music, and she introduces her single SHOWDOWN.

WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 22, 2010 @ 1p.m. EST (12p.m. CST/10a.m. PT) --- Recording artist Abraham McDonald returns to Conversations LIVE
In one year he has been on the musical ride of his life, and there doesn't seem to be any stopping for recording artist Abraham McDonald. The Island Def Jam recording artist returns to Conversations LIVE and talks with host Cyrus Webb and guest co-host Mary E. Gilder about his remarkable journey in music from winning Oprah Winfrey's talent competition in 2009, signing a record deal and then touring the country. He also takes you through his two official singles (MIRACLE and SHE MAKES MY HEART BELIEVE) as well as the first single he introduced on Conversations in March 2010 I BELIEVE IN ME. This is one show you don't want to miss!

THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 23, 2010 @ 1p.m. EST (12p.m. CST/10a.m. PT) --- Author Shelley Seale returns to Conversations LIVE
Cyrus Webb welcomes author Shelley Seale back to Conversations LIVE to discuss her mission to bring attention to those who can't speak for themselves and what led her to write the book THE WEIGHT OF SILENCE: Invisible Children of India.

THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 23, 2010 @ 8p.m. EST (7p.m. CST/5p.m. PT) --- Authors Ricky Spann and Deborah Johnson on Conversations LIVE
At the top of the hour, host Cyrus Webb welcomes back author Ricky Spann to talk about his book MAN UP and what he hopes readers take away from it when it comes to personal responsibility. Then at 30 min. past the hour Webb talks with author Deborah Johnson about what led her to write the book THE AIR BETWEEN US.

FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 24, 2010 @ 1p.m. EST (12p.m. CST/10a.m. PT) --- Filmmaker/Director/Author Gary Hardwick and FASHION FORWARD with Gail Ambeau
He is responsible for bringing the world great movies like DELIVER US FROM EVA and THE BROTHERS as well as great books over the years. Now Gary Hardwick makes his first appearance on Conversations LIVE to discuss his amazing career with host Cyrus Webb and guest co-host Mary E. Gilder. Then at 30 min. past the hour, fashion designer Gail Ambeau brings this week's edition of FASHION FORWARD.

FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 24, 2010 @ 8:30p.m. EST (7:30p.m. CST/5:30p.m. PT) --- B Jay and Moe of G Unit Riderz on Conversations LIVE
Host Cyrus Webb welcomes B Jay and Moe of G Unit Riderz at a special time to Conversations LIVE to talk about the motorcyle group, its connection to 50 Cent and G Unit as well as how their lives are another example of what can happen when you don't give up on your dreams.

Missed any of the live shows? Catch up on all of the podcasts by going to www.blogtalkradio.com/conversationslive. Interested in how you can sponsor a show, underwrite a segment or be a guest yourself? Contact Cyrus Webb at cawebb4@juno.com or 601.896.5616. For additional information about Conversations LIVE, visit www.conversationsliveradio.com.

No comments:

Post a Comment